Skip to content ↓

Our Trust of Schools

Head of Year Information

The role of the Head of Year is to oversee the pastoral well-being and academic progress of the year group. Our dedicated Year Heads are all very experienced pastoral leads with a passion for ensuring students at Lipson receive a well-rounded education. Heads of Year will also monitor and support the attendance, safeguarding and extra-curricular activities of their year groups.

Head of Year 7
Craig Swiggs
SLT Link: Tom Goodman / Chloe Hykin
Head of Year 8
Caroline McVicker
SLT Link: 
Head of Year 9
Katy Geraghty 
SLT Link: Claire Jones
Head of Year 10
Steve Watson
SLT Link: Tom Goodman
Head of Year 11
Struan Mitchell
SLT Link: 
Head of Year 12/13/14
Kevin Mee
SLT Link: Brad Turner
Assistant Head of Year
Gareth Davis